Reviews

Some of our Reviews:

4.0   |  11-11-2014

Review by a homeowner in Frederick, MD
Water was slowly working its way through the basement wall of of home. Dan performed a site visit, was able to quickly evaluate the project, and breakdown of the job and provide a cost estimate all within the same visit. Once the project was started, Dan’s team worked aggressively to get the job completed and my property restored in a very timely manner.
5.0   |  08-28-2014
Review by William B. in Ellicott City, MD
Dan and his crew were great to work with, prompt, courteous, and profesional. They took extra steps like replanting shrubbery, filling in some depressions in the lawn, and removing some wood chips from recent tree work we had done. It’s hard to find good contractors these days. There are a lot of cowboys out there that are careless with your home and take shortcuts all to get their money and get out. Dan and his crew at Archer Contractors are a refreshing exception to this. They do it right the first time.

5.0   |  06-18-2014

Review by Wilburn(bud) C. in Ijamsville, MD
excellent job. they really care about what they do and it shows

5.0   |  05-09-2014

Review by Cynthia K. in Gaithersburg, MD
We had a wet basement, so we had foundation work done, and a sump pump installed. The work was done in March, but we have waited until well into the rainy season to submit this review, so we could be sure there were no further water problems. Dan, Tony, and the men who assisted Tony were excellent! Dan told us the work would take four days, but they completed it in three. They dug up a small mountain of soil in the backyard while working on the foundation, and their clean up job was very clean. They also took special care to protect belongings when installing the sump pump. Thank you.

5.0   |  04-20-2014

Review by K G. in Frederick, MD
Fantastic! Dan (of RPD CORP/Archer Contractors) came out to consult with me about my leaky basement and cracked walls. Dan was knowledgeable, and his understanding of drainage and structural problems gave me comfort in knowing that I have the right group for the project. They installed a drainage system to control storm water, graded the land, and repaired my foundation. His crew came out within 1 week, on schedule, and completed my project in 3 days. They were professional, efficient and exercised care. It’™s been a year since the work was completed and the basement is 100% dry.

5.0   |  09-22-2013

Review by Chuck S. in Silver Spring, MD
Dan understood our problem did not need trenches and pumps inside our home. Our hill-side home didn’t need a sump-pump internal system – drains run to daylight. His gang hand-dug an external trench, laid in perforated drain pipe and silt barriers and drainage gravel. They repaired cracks in the foundation, dried it, applied a drying rubbery material, then installed a dimpled drainage barrier cloth. They graded the earth around the house to aid rainwater runoff. Even re-planted my hasta garden. 2 days, start to finish. We are confident this will succeed.

5.0   |  07-27-2013

Review by Sarah B. in Columbia, MD
Dan and his crew did a fantastic job. Dan came by and worked up a plan with us, making sure we were clear on what would happen and why things needed to be done. Once the work started, his crew did a great job, really making sure things were done right and not just slapping something together quickly. They even did a few little extras that weren’t included in the original quote. Our yard looks great and no more side-yard swamp!

5.0   |  06-14-2013

Review by Brenda D. in Bowie, MD
Dan Pipher of RPD Corp was most capable, prompt, and professional in attending to the drainage problem that I had occurred in my backyard and that had led to my basement’s being flooded. He visited the property, assessed the problem, and very soon had his employees at work on it. They finished the work in three days. I have not had the problem since. On his first visit, Dan drew a diagram informing me very clearly of what the problem was and of exactly what his company would be doing to remedy it. The finished work was in keeping with what he had outlined in the diagram. I also found that the cost of his service was very reasonable

4.33   |  09-07-2011

Review by a homeowner in Upper Marlboro, MD

5.0   |  08-30-2011

Review by Anna A. in Germantown, MD
In a word, Fantastic: Dan, of RPD CORP/Archer, came out to consult with me about a drainage problem that caused basement leaks, and an egress window installation. He is fast, sharp, smart, and knowledgeable; he offered solutions that no other company told me about! He is honest and trustworthy and you can trust on the solutions that he offers. His experience and understanding of the problem made me feel comfortable. Fast turnaround: Dan and his crew completed the work in 3 days, and within a week of the initial call. They beat their estimate on completion time, and the work was done efficiently and neatly. The egress window looks great, the basement is dry, and my yard is draining well. Quality: The materials looked like high quality. The Installation was clean and precise, and the end result looked very professional. Price, Value: The price was on the lower end of the price spectrum, and the value at the top; I felt lucky that I found this company. Highly recommended: I will recommend RPD CORP t/:a Archer Contractors for Drainage Problems, Basement Leaks, Egress Windows. Thank You Dan!